Blake Chaffin only knew two people on Music Row when he traded the dusty plains of Hays, Kansas for the rolling hills of Nashville, Tennessee.  He got to music city as quick as his 1986 Pontiac Trans Am would let him and has spent the last decade earning his reputation as one of Music City’s premier songwriters and business entrepreneurs.

A big thinker with his feet firmly on the ground, Chaffin has the ability to write raw and relatable music imbued with the lyrical pictures and perspectives that make songs come to life.  His creativity and work ethic go hand in hand, writing one hundred plus songs a year that showcase a rich diversity of styles, themes, and collaborators.

“I like running towards the truth, wherever it leads”, Chaffin explains. “The songwriting journey I’ve been on, with a community of talented friends, has allowed me the opportunity to make sense of my world a little bit and have some amazing adventures along the way.”

Chaffin’s small town simplicity influences every aspect of his life, as well as his songs; sometimes saying less, says more.  He aims for every line in his songs to hold weight. Words like clever, honest, raw, optimistic, vulnerable, hopeful and mischievous are all signature of Chaffin’s music and personality.

Songs Released As Singles to Radio:

“Thank God for You” by Rodney Atkins

“Fake Supreme” by Republican Hair

"The Ones That Like Me" by Brantley Gilbert

"Can't Get Away From a Good Time" by Logan Mize

"Good Life" by Logan Mize

Songs Released As Album Cuts:

“Tough Town” by Brantley Gilbert

"Down Home" by Brent Cobb

"Still Yours" by Ryan Beaver

"Friday Night" by Rivertown Saints

"Born To Break Your Heart" by Josh Abbott Band

"El Camino" by Logan Mize

"Thank God for You" by Logan Mize

"Nobody in Nashville" by Logan Mize

"Hey Carolina" by Logan Mize

"Sunflowers" by Logan Mize

"Rock 'N Roll Band" by Logan Mize

"Never Gonna Change" by Logan Mize

"Practice Swing" by Randy Montana

"Creppin' Up on Me" by Randy Montana

“My First Band” by Josh Grider

“Never Was Never Is” by Elise Davis

"Going For Broke Again" by Kris Hitchcock

"Good At Being Young" by Derek Austin